Systema wont cycle Gold cylinder for some reason?

All the information that is relevant to MAX Model 2008 weapons.

Systema wont cycle Gold cylinder for some reason?

Postby shalkedeagle on Tue Jan 15, 2013 4:29 am

Hey guys, seeking some help here.

so I have an 08 SCK (but its barely that any more with the amount of aftermarket parts that are in it now)

so I am not really a good techie at all and never broke in to my systema for the past 2 years that I have owned it. But one of my recent team members is a REALLY good techie and I had him kinda show me the ropes the other day, break down my gear box clean it up put it back together etc.

well turned out that my mosfet was in horrible condition and needed replacing so I did that with a HSA code-8 micro.

I ordered it installed it myself, soldered the wires to the motor my self etc. after 3 painful weeks of having to resort to AEGs I had my ptw back up and running... or so I thought. I put in my gold cylinder go to dry fire it and it just makes the worst screeching and grinding noise I have ever heard from a gun... it does not even finish cycling it is just terrifying. but now I stick in my black cylinder and it seems to cycle and fire but it sounds different from when it used to. kinda like it is trying a little harder to shoot than it usually did with my black cylinder(as if I was firing my gold cylinder with an m140 spring in it) but still shooting. I then put in an m110 spring into my black cylinder and I can really tell that it is just barely managing. It did the same thing when I went to play at a field back in mid December, but we were out side and it was so freaking cold that I figure the springs were really stiff that the motor couldn't handle it, when I took it back home that day it shot like it always did.

possible causes of the issue: