My tw5 will only shoot in 3 rnd burst. Any help?

All the information that is relevant to new MP5 goes in here.

My tw5 will only shoot in 3 rnd burst. Any help?

Postby Gunslinger1974 on Tue May 06, 2014 6:50 am

I just recently picked up a used mp5 and I just charged up a battery for the first time since I got it and put a loaded mag into it, flipped it to semi..... And nothing... So I flipped it to burst and it shot... I thought ok, odd. Then I flipped it to full auto and it shot burst again and every time I pull the trigger.

Any help with this? Is it a common problem? Do I have fried electronics? Could it be the mag (it is a tw5 mag of course) I don't know what to do as I have a lion claw game coming up and now can't use this gun because it's a cqb game and it's semi auto ONLY.

If some one has insight or could walk me through some trouble shooting that would be great. This sux!!!
Gunslinger1974
Newbie
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu May 01, 2014 7:40 am
Location: Grand Rapids, Michigan!

Re: My tw5 will only shoot in 3 rnd burst. Any help?

Postby CxK-ArthurDent on Tue May 06, 2014 6:57 am

the first thing to check ist the selector drum ..

- the drum is made of metal with some (red) lips made of plastic.
and the plastic parts uses to break and slide over the metall part.

Image
visit us: --> www.CxK-rl.com
User avatar
CxK-ArthurDent
Groupie
 
Posts: 201
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2012 2:28 pm
Location: Germany

Re: My tw5 will only shoot in 3 rnd burst. Any help?

Postby Gunslinger1974 on Tue May 06, 2014 7:32 am

How do I get the gear box out to check? Unfortunately I bought this used so no Manuel.
Gunslinger1974
Newbie
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu May 01, 2014 7:40 am
Location: Grand Rapids, Michigan!

Re: My tw5 will only shoot in 3 rnd burst. Any help?

Postby Gunslinger1974 on Tue May 06, 2014 7:49 am

Got the selector levers off and while playing with it with a pick I got it to go into full auto and then back into burst but still nothing on semi. Then it slipped back into burst and stayed there so you might have something.

So my next question would be since they have stopped selling these thing so readily and parts are near non exaust any where would I find this replacement part??? Much less any others I might need in the future. I feel like I own a mechanical dinosaur. Lol.


Got it. Some one posted the manual.

http://img690.imageshack.us/img690/4549 ... manual.pdf
Gunslinger1974
Newbie
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu May 01, 2014 7:40 am
Location: Grand Rapids, Michigan!

Re: My tw5 will only shoot in 3 rnd burst. Any help?

Postby CxK-ArthurDent on Tue May 06, 2014 8:36 am

http://en.asgshop.pl/sklep/search.php?code=MP-GB-019

MP-GB-019 ist the part nr.

it could be worth a test to superglue the red lips ...
visit us: --> www.CxK-rl.com
User avatar
CxK-ArthurDent
Groupie
 
Posts: 201
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2012 2:28 pm
Location: Germany

Re: My tw5 will only shoot in 3 rnd burst. Any help?

Postby Gunslinger1974 on Tue May 06, 2014 9:19 am

Yeah once I got the gear box out I will see if the part is saveable or if I can even find a new one on some site.

It seams I cannot order from the site you linked. Bummer.
Gunslinger1974
Newbie
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu May 01, 2014 7:40 am
Location: Grand Rapids, Michigan!

Re: My tw5 will only shoot in 3 rnd burst. Any help?

Postby HAVOC on Tue May 06, 2014 10:28 am

Have you logged in? It won't let me order if I'm not logged in.
OP Pine Plains I - PSD
Op Pine Plains II - PSD
Op Pine Plains IV - Bravo 2-6

aka: KLINGER
User avatar
HAVOC
Groupie
 
Posts: 242
Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 2:37 am
Location: United States

Re: My tw5 will only shoot in 3 rnd burst. Any help?

Postby Gunslinger1974 on Tue May 06, 2014 5:51 pm

Yeah I created a account and logged in. I emailed them and they told me they could send me the part but it's going to be rather pricey for shipping... But I'm unsure of the currency exchange so It might not cost me that much I'll just have to look into the exchange to see what the difference is and go from there.


Looks like the red nylon piece was cracked so I stuck some gorilla glue on it and set it in a vice. Time to put it back together and see what happens.

Found a place here in the USA that sells the part!!! It's out of Florida and they are called "stampede airsoft" so any one looking inside of the USA who might need parts you should google them and see what they might have for ya.
Gunslinger1974
Newbie
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu May 01, 2014 7:40 am
Location: Grand Rapids, Michigan!


Return to Generation MP5 (2008)



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron